Kondylis Panagiotis Collection

4243 volumes, primarily philosophical works.

Biographical information: 

Panagiotis Kondylis (17 August 1943-11 July 1998) was a Greek philosopher, author and translator, who wrote mainly in German and translated his own books into Greek. His work places him in the tradition of Thucydides, Niccolo Machiavelli and Max Weber.

Born in 1943 in Douvra in the Prefecture of Elea, near Olympia. At the age of six he moved with his family to Kifissia, Athens, where he went to school. He studied literature and philosophy at the University of Athens, then continued his studies in Germany and received his doctoral diploma from Heidelberg University.

Hosted in: 

Access information: 

Closed collection - Non loanable collection

Bibliography: